Objective

This award is to honor present or past members of the North Central Chapter in recognizing significant administrative, educational and/or technical contributions to the North Central Chapter, the Health Physics Society or the profession of health physics.

Eligibility

All members of the North Central Chapter, past or present, are eligible.

Nomination

A call for nominations is decided by the Executive Council at the fall Executive Council Meeting. It will be announced at the fall business meeting and in the Newsletter before the spring meeting. Nominations for this award may be made by any member of the Chapter and forwarded to the President. Each nomination shall include a short biographical resume of the candidate's career and a descriptive explanation of why the candidate is being nominated.

Selection

Selection is made by the Chapter President.

Content

The award shall consist of a certificate to be presented to the award recipient at a Chapter meeting. There shall also be an honorarium given to fund a speaker at that meeting. The speaker shall be selected by the President-elect and the amount of the honorarium approved by the Executive Council.

Announcement

The name of the award recipient will be announced at the time of the award presentation and shall be reported in the next Chapter Newsletter.

Year Recipient

- 2006 Mike Lewandowski and Marc Martz
- 2004 Chris Kessler
- 2003 Daniel J. McGrane
- 2002 Brother Jerome Rademacher
- 2001 Mike Lewandowski
- 2000 Science Teacher Award Selection Committee (Cynthia Horn, Doug Gossen, Irene Patrek, and Kermit Paulson)
- 1999 Jan Braun and Fred Entwistle
- 1998 Local Arrangements Committee, Summer School Committee, and volunteers who helped at the 43rd Annual HPS Meeting in Minneapolis
- 1997 Dee Ann Kaiser
- 1996 Richard Vetter
- 1995 Thomas Hensch
- 1994 Janelle Braun
- 1993 Kevin Nelson
- 1992 Emery Sobottka
- 1991 Don Barber
- 1990 Duane Hall
- 1989 Robert Wissink
- 1988 Edward Watzl
- 1987 Bill Dunnette
- 1986 Alan Orvis